Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire Reviews

To find us on Trip Advisor please click here

We are incredibly proud of our reviews, here are a selection of our Trip Advisor and social media reviews.

Ten week trip around the UK

We hired Martha for a 10 week tour around the UK from mid July to the end of September, clocking up a bit over 6000 miles. Charlotte kept us well informed during the whole booking process with clear and concise explanations of all fees and insurance obligations. There were no last minute fees that suddenly appear on pick up day, as we have had happen with other hire companies. Martha was equipped with everything required for a long haul hire, like an extra doona and towels etc. A nice long EHU lead was a nice touch compared to the measly one we had with another company in Ireland. A waste water bucket, toilet chemicals, hose with fittings all included. Much appreciated Charlotte, well done!

 

Fantastic!

A very professional and a hassle free service throughout the booking, pick-up and drop off. Martha, the motor home, was virtually brand new and very clean on pick up and came well equipped with everything you need for on or off site camping. I would highly recommend Go Cumbria and hopefully will be back next year to hire again!

Stayed: September 2018

Back from a great trip to Oban and the Isle of Mull driving Martha the Motorhome. A fantastic 5 star service from start to finish and would highly recommend Go Cumbria Motorhome hire for your holiday rental.

Stayed: September 2018

First class

We hired grace and went to the Shetlands, Orkneys and the west coast of Scotland.
Even thought she is 7.75 metres long we had no problems whatsoever with getting on or off ferries or the single track roads.
Grace was spacious, spotlessly clean throughout and was very well equipped.
Charlotte the business owner was very professional, friendly and very helpful with our booking. On arrival she will spend as much time as you want explaining everything to you.
All in all a first class company.
Ps. If you are from stoke on trent and are hiring a motorhome take Charlotte and her family some oatcakes they love them.

Stayed: August 2018

Really good comfortable vehicle. Immaculately clean on pick up. Well equipped. New vehicles so everything works as it should. Good mpg to keep fuel bills reasonable. Well thought out layout which was a perfect fit for us and a teenager. Excellent communication from Charlotte who made everything run smoothly. 100% recommend to anyone who wants a hassle free experience and lots of fun.

Stayed August 2018

Perfect trip

Just returned from a 10 day tour of Wales and Stratford. Motorhome was a perfect fit for us and our teenage daughter. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish. Quality vehicle from a great company. A pleasure to deal with and would 100% recommend Go Cumbria. Thanks to Charlotte

Stayed: August 2018

First motorhome holiday

Just returned from a week up the West Coast of Scotland and the whole experience was made all the more enjoyable by the quality of motorhome provided and also with the required essentials included. Charlotte was great to deal with at all stages and made the hire an easy and enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018

Just back from a fantastic weekend at Silverstone F1 with family first time in a motorhome thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Charlotte for all your help can recommend 100%

Hi people, if you want to hire a campervan use this company from start to finish it was stress free from the 1st minute till the last me and my children went everywhere we possibly could in the week we had it we had a 4 birth camper lots of room for us highly recommend company and brand new campervans will Defoe be one of the 1st customers in 2019

Stayed August 2018

Fantastic motor home experience

Just back from a couple of weeks touring the west coast and the outer Hebrides of Scotland. The motor home “Grace” was a pleasure and fun to tour, well equipped and spacious for the two of us. Go Cumbria were excellent to deal with from the initial booking, thorough handover and return. Charlotte was a pleasure to deal with and we shall hope to Use Go Cumbria again some day

Stayed: July 2018

Excellent

Charlotte couldnt be more helpful and has a lot of good advice motorhome like new very modern if you are looking to hire this should be your first port of call

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Excellent Motor Home Week Away

Go Cumbria was recommended to us by a friend and what a perfect recommendation it turned out to be. Excellent Motor Home and Service from Charlotte at Go Cumbria. Definitely one not to miss if you are looking for a perfect Motor Home experience. It was our first time holidaying this way and we found it a great way to see Scotland; Loch Lomond, Glen Coe, Loch Ness, Scone (Perth) and Haltwhistle on the way back to Carlise. Look forward to our next experience.

Stayed: May 2018

Best motor and service we have hired.

We made a late booking and Charlotte was very accomadating to us.
Grace was our choice, a large new bessacarr range, fixed double bed at rear, lots of storage and everything including the kitchen sink is on-board, just bring your clothes.
We opted for the bedding package at a small charge and all was spotless and fresh, rear bedroom made up.
This home has everything for all seasons, just look up bessacarr.
It is very large and I’m not a novice at driving motor homes but this was so easy to drive and manouvre with rear cameras and sat nav programmed for this home in regards to caravaning.
After arrival on site very easy to hook up for power, water, and waste water.
Charlotte gives a very comprehensive introduction to all control panels use for comfort prior departure from base.
I’ll tell you, within mins of pulling away an negotiating my first roundabout I was over the moon at the handling, nice wide mirrors plus the rear view camera, a dream to drive so we headed to Scotland for our first stop.
That even my Wife had a hot shower in home as She was tired whilst Son and self opted for the block near by.
Wife was impressed and also the vanity space.
We did cook maybe 2 times inside, plenty ventilation with extractor fan and plenty warmth later.
Lots of gas was supplied, we never had to buy.
Hot drinks every morning, nice large fridge freezer, 2 tv’s, one main living area, one master bedroom.
Just need to hoist the antenna pole and tune in on remote.
First stop we had 130 plus tv channel’s.
Cassette toilet is supplied with chemical at back storage, only allowed usage for this at night visits myself as we were all adults.
Easy to remove, empty, clean and replace next morning, 5 mins work.
Water connect also, very simple with digital display of tank level.
Everything needed for a road trip is inside the home and stored.
Even have outside table chairs in storage area.
The dealings with Charlotte a very charming young Woman were 5 star from initial contact to collection and drop off.
She is very patient and well versed in all the homes operations as was noted during induction.
Upon return Charlotte toured me around one of the new 3 Martha homes She has just taken delivery of and, WOW these are fantastic also.
I have toured NZ in a motor home in the last few years it was good but this service is the best I have experianced.
I had to call Charlotte one time and ask how to operate heating on display, silly me forgot.
Within 30 secs Charlotte had me up and running because I had not turned on the voltage.
After the payment schedules that includes security deposit, the least I have paid by the way in UK and on return of viechcle Charlotte asked me for bank details.
I provided next day and She fired back saying She is on it.
My account was credited within 1 hour for my deposit.
This is good Buiss to me as I have waited weeks in the past for larger deposits to be paid back.
Charlotte, your buissnes is 5 star, don’t think you need me telling you that though and for sure when the piggy bank is full again, in the words of Arny, I’ll be back.

Stayed: April 2018

Excellent experience

We had an excellent week on our first motorhome trip with our dogs.
Charlotte was very helpful from the moment we booked till we returned the motorhome. The motorhomes are the latest models and were very suitable for the wife and I and our 2 dogs.
It was our first experience and most certainly won’t be the last, upon returning the motorhome we booked again for the same week next year.
Everything is explained clearly when you collect the motorhome and notes left around motorhome to remind you of things to do to run the home, after 2 nights we felt we weren’t beginners anymore.
A couple of mishaps on our trip but Charlotte is only a phone call away to keep us right about things.
I can’t recommend this company enough so just book book book.

Stayed: May 2018

Great motorhome

Thanks Charlotte,
From the first enquiry to dropping Martha back everything was spot on. Extremely professional service. The motorhome was very well equipped even down to a corkscrew. The privilege club membership was a great benefit. Damage security was returned to our account before arriving home. Would definitely use again. Second time of hiring a motorhome and this was a really friendly and no hassle experience and can’t wait to book the next trip.

Stayed: April 2018

Fantastic experience

We haven’t been in a motor home before and I was very nervous re driving something the size of Grace, but it was really easy to drive and manoeuvre. As novices we didn’t even know the basics like how to empty the toilet but again, no need to worry. Charlotte was really friendly and very helpful explaining how everything worked (and there’s also a guide in the van if needed).
The van was really clean and well kitted out, there were no issues at all and we had a fantastic time.
Charlotte responded really quickly to our emails and was a pleasure to deal with. I can’t recommend a motor home holiday highly enough and would definitely recommend using this company. Fantastic holiday, fantastic motor home and fantastic service. Thanks very much, I know we’ll see you again soon

What a fantastic experience!

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Grace – luxury and a home from home on wheels for both humans and terrier. Charlotte from Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire was so helpful before, during and after our holiday.

Perfect for Grand Prix weekend

Went to Grand Prix weekend at Silverstone.First time in a motorhome.Everything you would expect from a brand new motorhome.Charlotte very helpful,even managed to change our booking when the G.P date was changed.We will definitely go back to Go Cumbria motorhomes in the fiture.

What a fantastic Motorhome company.

The Motorhome was exactly as advertised, Brand New for the season. It was exactly like the pictures on the Go Cumbria web site. It was very easy to drive and very comfortable. You get every thing needed for 4 people so for just the two of us, superb.

The fuel consumption was excellent, 30 mpg over 879 miles for an 11 night holiday. That is very good.

The owner, Charlotte is a very helpful and lovely lady. Sent us all the information required for an easy rental. The one query that I had was answered very quickly.

You get lots of information on campsites: booklets, maps and a sat nav loaded with campsite sites and Privilege Membership with the Camping and Caravanning Club. All this for no extra money unlike some other Motorhome companies that I had looked at.

I would highly recommend this Motorhome company for the excellent quality of vehicles and helpfulness of the owner Charlotte.

So Charlotte, thank you very much for a superb holiday because of all the information given to us.

First time Motorhome holiday made easy

This was our first time in a motorhome but Charlotte was on hand with her expert, friendly advice resulting in a relaxing holiday. Our motorhome (Grace) was spotless, and very well equipped which added to our holiday.
The rental charges were very reasonable particularly when you consider the quality of the motorhomes available.

Stayed: July 2017

The whole experience of this rental was excellent.

The camper van was first class. Charlotte, for GoCumbria, was extremely helpful; she gave a real personal service. Great place to rent from for English tourists going to Scotland. Highly recommended.

Happy Campers!

Fab time in our extremely comfortable spacious camper van. Toured The Hebrides. Very helpful, professional service from Charlotte. Would definitely use again.

Our first trip but not our last!!!

This was our first experience renting a motorhome and we were so fortunate to find Charlotte at Go Cumbria Motorhome. Charlotte’s service was prompt, professional and very friendly, and she made every part of the process smooth and hassle free. The motorhome itself was exactly as advertised….immaculate, gorgeous, luxurious, with everything in great working order. Charlotte offered the kind of service that goes above and beyond what is expected and she more then delivered on everything she promised and more. We had an amazing trip would not hesitate to book with Charlotte and Go Cumbria Motorhome again, in fact, we’re looking forward to it!!!

Stayed: April 2017

Excellent

My husband and I hired a motor home from Go CUMBRIA Motorhomes for one week and the service was excellent from the booking process to the handing over of the Motorhome at the end of our holiday.

Charlotte is very helpful and everything has been thought of! We found the Brit Stop book and the all the other books available very helpful to find the site best suited to our needs.
It was a great experience and one we hope do again.
The Motorhome was in excellent condition and very clean.
We highly recommend using Go Cumbria.

Reviewed October 2016

Excellent. Highly Recommend.

My wife and I had a great 2+ weeks in Go Cumbria’s 6 berth motorhome touring the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Being in our sixties we appreciated the extra space and comfort the larger vehicle gave us. Even at 7.3 metres we had no problems anywhere on our trip which took in 5 ferries and many miles of single track Highland roads. The vehicle was new for 2016 and immaculately clean and well equipped. Charlotte, the business owner, could not have been more helpful and professional.

If you are thinking of hiring a motorhome I would highly recommend it and Go Cumbria unhesitatingly.

Reviewed October 2016

Excellent service and a perfect way to get around the Western Isles

Excellent service from initial enquiry to returning the camper, plenty of prompt and timely email communication..just right! The camper was clean and very well equipped, comfortable and easy to drive. Setting up and packing up at campsites was very quick and easy. An ideal way to get around the Western Isles. Six berth camper for two adults and two kids was a good size for a two week trip; a bit more space and we could leave the dining area set up every night.

Reviewed August 2016

Exciting, fun and comfortable motoring.

First time Motorhome users and hopefully not the last, the whole process and experience was great from start to finish. Booking process was easy and everything you need to know before you turn up to pick up the Motorhome is provided beforehand by Charlotte with every question promptly replied to. We got the train to Carlise so were travelling light but everything needed was provided, including bedding and towels. A thorough tour and instructions for the Swift were provided by Charlotte on pick up and then we were of on our way. My partner who did all the driving says it was very confortable and easy to drive even in some tight conditions on the roads round the Lake District where we spent our week. Literally everything we needed was provided in the van, the whole experience was excellent from start to finish.

Reviewed October 2016

Beautiful Motorhome and a wonderful experience.

Everything from start to finish about this holiday was perfect, the booking procedure was simple, the handover was easily explained and the driving, booking of campsites and general living and driving was all stress free.
Looking forward to our next trip x

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Five stars all round from Festival to Shakespeare!

The whole booking procedure, communication and handover were all spot on. Charlotte is very helpful with every aspect, which we were very grateful for as first-time motorhome holidayers!
The motorhome itself was absolutely immaculate on pick-up, and every item we needed for the whole two weeks was provided (even down to the ketchup for our bacon butties one morning!).
Anyone who is thinking of hiring to go to a festival, I can’t recommend it enough – the difference between camping and being in a motorhome is incredible!
Thanks again Charlotte.

Reviewed August 9, 2016

Great Holiday, great motorhome.

Hubby, teenage daughter, dog and myself had a wonderful two weeks in Isla. Isla was extremely comfortable and very well equipped. She had everything in that we needed and plenty of cupboard space for our two week hire. Charlotte was very quick at getting back to us re our booking and kept us well informed of everything. On arrival at Charlottes home she was waiting for us and explained everything we needed to know, everything was very smooth and quick.
We had a wonderful week in Scotland, came back down to Kendal Calling (thank heaven for our own toilet) for the weekend then we went over to Northumberland for the remainder of our holiday. We all had a great time.

Reviewed August 7, 2016

Marvellous Motorhome company.

Upon arrival Charlotte was very welcoming, organized and gave us an excellent handover, very informative, the Motorhome (Martha) was spotlessly clean, attention to detail was second to none – even condiments supplied, would certainly recommend to anyone wanting this kind of holiday, no hesitation in booking again.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Superb Motorhome Holiday.

 This was our first time in a motorhome so it was important we rented from a reliable supplier. Gocumbria is that company and Charlotte’s management is superb. Booking is easy, excellent communication and there is a warm welcome from Charlotte the day you pick up. We went to Scotland beginning in the East visiting St Andrews, Braemar and Balmoral. Brilliant campsites. From there went to The Black Isle and then up to Durness. From there we made our way back visiting Ullapool , Fort Augustus and Glencoe. Weather wasn’t great with much rain but having the motorhome was so good as we could stay in the dry and have lunch when ever we wanted to. Martha is just right for two people. She is a top class model. Thanks Charlotte for helping us have a brilliant Scottish experience.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Brilliant Facilities on this camper van and so easy to drive.

1st time out in a camper van, travelling alone. Very quickly got the measure of the size of the van for getting along narrow Scottish roads, and easy to drive. Could see many things that you miss in a car – deer, hares and owls.
Covered lots of miles and a variety of camp sites – had no trouble getting the camper van on and off the sites and everything I neded on the van for my holiday.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

1st Time Motor home , 1st Time Northumbria trip, Go Cumbria is the way to go!

Never driven a motor home before. And never explored Northumbria . We spotted Go Cumbria on Facebook and trip advisor . The whole booking and hiring process was straightforward, Charlotte was so helpful and efficient at answering my queries, and the booking process was simple. On collection day we met Charlotte , she went through all the systems on Martha, explaining everything clearly , but also reassuringly pointing put there is a folder with full instructions in Martha to refer to as needed.
Martha was spotlessly clean , full of fuel . A Garmin sat nav was provided which is pre programmed with the dimensions of Martha , so no risk of ending up here we shouldn’t be! .
Martha was fully equipped , loo rolls and cleaning materials included ( and a cork screw)
Driving was straight forward and reversing simple with the 2 reversing cameras .
We toured Northumbria, and loved it- so quiet and unspoiled. We stayed at excellent sites. And toured the area in the day .
At the end of the hire we handed back Martha and the whole process with deposits and checking the vehicle was easy.
So if you are wanting to explore the north of England/ Scotland, what better way to do it in a GoCumbria Motorhome .you couldn’t deal with a better company , ideally located. and such great people to deal with.

Reviewed 14 July 2016

A Wonderful Scottish Adventure with Martha the Motorhome!

We had looked forward to our adventuring around Scotland for a long time, so it was important we chose a reliable and quality motorhome hire company – not easy when you’re living hundreds of miles away in southern England! But I’m happy to say that we hit the jackpot with Charlotte at Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire. Charlotte made everything so easy – the booking, the information packs, explaining all we needed to know about the beautiful, modern and brand new Swift Lifestyle motorhome – named Martha! And we had to admire Charlotte’s calm trust as we drove off into the wilds of Scotland with her very expensive Martha!
Martha was perfect for us and our 2 small Bichon Frise dogs – with lots of room and storage space. The shower came into its own when we wild-camped and we loved the comfortable bed – complete with duvet and pillows. Martha was easy to drive and economical on fuel. She was just as happy on the motorway as she was on the single-track roads around the Isle of Mull and NW Sutherland.
Would we hire another motorhome from Go Cumbria? Absolutely without hesitation – Yes!

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent service, excellent holiday.

 From our very first enquiry to saying thanks and goodbye, the information and service has been impeccable. The motor home itself (Martha) is well equipped and comfortable. We did a circular tour of Scotland, for which this van is perfect. We stayed on sites every night but if you’re looking to wild camp it would be perfect. We did get some bad weather (being Scotland) but we weren’t claustrophobic in the van, just cosy and warm.
Being our first time we found that there was electricity on all sites, service pitches provide fresh water and drainage on the pitch itself, which is of limited use for this sort of vehicle as you can’t make a direct connection into it, so don’t bother – just get a standard electric pitch.
I’d highly recommended this company, and we will probably return.

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Fabulous motorhome holiday!

We had a fantastic time with ‘Isla’! Hand over and return were quick and easy, with clear explanations on how to use the smart, well-maintained motorhome, given by Charlotte. Booking was easy and straightforward too. Charlotte made us feel very welcome at every stage. Already booking our next holiday with Go Cumbria Motorhome hire!!

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Lovely week away.

 We had a fabulous week away in ‘Isla’. This was our first time hiring a motorhome and all the information provided prior to our trip made packing and booking campsites very easy. The motorhome was immaculate & extremely well equipped. Charlotte was very helpful in ensuring we knew how to work everything in the motorhome before we headed off on the road. The beds were comfortable and easy to make up, the sat nav made it very easy to travel between destinations and there was lots of storage for the things we needed for our family holiday. We would most definitely use Go Cumbria motorhome hire again.

Reviewed 28 May 2016

Look no further to rent your Motorhome.

First class initial communications from Charlotte convinced us to book with Go Cumbria motorhomes, we were not disappointed, from booking to collection we were constantly updated with information, the fact that this is a family run business makes it special.
The Motorhome was spotlessly clean and well equipped, the handover was very informative.
Great value for money considering these motorhomes are brand new.
We had a fantastic holiday touring the western isles of Scotland for two weeks with fantastic weather.
Don’t hesitate to use this rental company, we don’t think you will find a better service.

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Home from home – on wheels!!

We hired Martha for 2 weeks. The vehicle was immaculately presented and Charlotte explained how everything worked. Her attention to detail was second to none. The on-line booking procedure is straight forward and very comprehensive. Martha is spacious with all mod-cons and easy to drive once you get used to the added width and length. We toured the Isle of Skye and down the west coast of Scotland generally doing 2 nights wild camping and 1 night on a camp site to service the vehicle which is very easy. Highly recommended and will definitely consider using Go Cumbria again in the future.

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Fabulous motor homes, great customer service.

 The motor homes provided are top of the range with superb facilities. Charlotte explained simply how everything worked and it was easy to get to grips with all the facilities and then to enjoy a relaxing holiday through Scotland. Superb shower was amazing!

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great week in an excellent motorhome.

 From the time we picked up until the time we returned the motorhome we had the most enjoyable week travelling around the East side of Scotland. Charlotte could not have been more friendly as she explained the workings of the motorhome which was so well equipped in every detail. Susan and I would definitely recommend our friends and family and anyone else to hire a motorhome from Charlotte and Go Cumbria. We would certainly like to repeat the experience.

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Excellent.

Excellent service. Charlotte showed me how everything operates. We used Martha easy to drive and set up.
We travelled and stayed by two Lochs on sites. Will be using again.

Reviewed 15 April 2016