Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire Reviews

To find us on Trip Advisor please click here

We are incredibly proud of our reviews, here are a selection of our Trip Advisor and social media reviews.

Excellent

My husband and I hired a motor home from Go CUMBRIA Motorhomes for one week and the service was excellent from the booking process to the handing over of the Motorhome at the end of our holiday.

Charlotte is very helpful and everything has been thought of! We found the Brit Stop book and the all the other books available very helpful to find the site best suited to our needs.
It was a great experience and one we hope do again.
The Motorhome was in excellent condition and very clean.
We highly recommend using Go Cumbria.

Reviewed October 2016

Excellent. Highly Recommend.

My wife and I had a great 2+ weeks in Go Cumbria’s 6 berth motorhome touring the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Being in our sixties we appreciated the extra space and comfort the larger vehicle gave us. Even at 7.3 metres we had no problems anywhere on our trip which took in 5 ferries and many miles of single track Highland roads. The vehicle was new for 2016 and immaculately clean and well equipped. Charlotte, the business owner, could not have been more helpful and professional.

If you are thinking of hiring a motorhome I would highly recommend it and Go Cumbria unhesitatingly.

Reviewed October 2016

Excellent service and a perfect way to get around the Western Isles

Excellent service from initial enquiry to returning the camper, plenty of prompt and timely email communication..just right! The camper was clean and very well equipped, comfortable and easy to drive. Setting up and packing up at campsites was very quick and easy. An ideal way to get around the Western Isles. Six berth camper for two adults and two kids was a good size for a two week trip; a bit more space and we could leave the dining area set up every night.

Reviewed August 2016

Exciting, fun and comfortable motoring.

First time Motorhome users and hopefully not the last, the whole process and experience was great from start to finish. Booking process was easy and everything you need to know before you turn up to pick up the Motorhome is provided beforehand by Charlotte with every question promptly replied to. We got the train to Carlise so were travelling light but everything needed was provided, including bedding and towels. A thorough tour and instructions for the Swift were provided by Charlotte on pick up and then we were of on our way. My partner who did all the driving says it was very confortable and easy to drive even in some tight conditions on the roads round the Lake District where we spent our week. Literally everything we needed was provided in the van, the whole experience was excellent from start to finish.

Reviewed October 2016

Beautiful Motorhome and a wonderful experience.

Everything from start to finish about this holiday was perfect, the booking procedure was simple, the handover was easily explained and the driving, booking of campsites and general living and driving was all stress free.
Looking forward to our next trip x

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Five stars all round from Festival to Shakespeare!

The whole booking procedure, communication and handover were all spot on. Charlotte is very helpful with every aspect, which we were very grateful for as first-time motorhome holidayers!
The motorhome itself was absolutely immaculate on pick-up, and every item we needed for the whole two weeks was provided (even down to the ketchup for our bacon butties one morning!).
Anyone who is thinking of hiring to go to a festival, I can’t recommend it enough – the difference between camping and being in a motorhome is incredible!
Thanks again Charlotte.

Reviewed August 9, 2016

Great Holiday, great motorhome.

Hubby, teenage daughter, dog and myself had a wonderful two weeks in Isla. Isla was extremely comfortable and very well equipped. She had everything in that we needed and plenty of cupboard space for our two week hire. Charlotte was very quick at getting back to us re our booking and kept us well informed of everything. On arrival at Charlottes home she was waiting for us and explained everything we needed to know, everything was very smooth and quick.
We had a wonderful week in Scotland, came back down to Kendal Calling (thank heaven for our own toilet) for the weekend then we went over to Northumberland for the remainder of our holiday. We all had a great time.

Reviewed August 7, 2016

Marvellous Motorhome company.

Upon arrival Charlotte was very welcoming, organized and gave us an excellent handover, very informative, the Motorhome (Martha) was spotlessly clean, attention to detail was second to none – even condiments supplied, would certainly recommend to anyone wanting this kind of holiday, no hesitation in booking again.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Superb Motorhome Holiday.

 This was our first time in a motorhome so it was important we rented from a reliable supplier. Gocumbria is that company and Charlotte’s management is superb. Booking is easy, excellent communication and there is a warm welcome from Charlotte the day you pick up. We went to Scotland beginning in the East visiting St Andrews, Braemar and Balmoral. Brilliant campsites. From there went to The Black Isle and then up to Durness. From there we made our way back visiting Ullapool , Fort Augustus and Glencoe. Weather wasn’t great with much rain but having the motorhome was so good as we could stay in the dry and have lunch when ever we wanted to. Martha is just right for two people. She is a top class model. Thanks Charlotte for helping us have a brilliant Scottish experience.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Brilliant Facilities on this camper van and so easy to drive.

1st time out in a camper van, travelling alone. Very quickly got the measure of the size of the van for getting along narrow Scottish roads, and easy to drive. Could see many things that you miss in a car – deer, hares and owls.
Covered lots of miles and a variety of camp sites – had no trouble getting the camper van on and off the sites and everything I neded on the van for my holiday.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

1st Time Motor home , 1st Time Northumbria trip, Go Cumbria is the way to go!

Never driven a motor home before. And never explored Northumbria . We spotted Go Cumbria on Facebook and trip advisor . The whole booking and hiring process was straightforward, Charlotte was so helpful and efficient at answering my queries, and the booking process was simple. On collection day we met Charlotte , she went through all the systems on Martha, explaining everything clearly , but also reassuringly pointing put there is a folder with full instructions in Martha to refer to as needed.
Martha was spotlessly clean , full of fuel . A Garmin sat nav was provided which is pre programmed with the dimensions of Martha , so no risk of ending up here we shouldn’t be! .
Martha was fully equipped , loo rolls and cleaning materials included ( and a cork screw)
Driving was straight forward and reversing simple with the 2 reversing cameras .
We toured Northumbria, and loved it- so quiet and unspoiled. We stayed at excellent sites. And toured the area in the day .
At the end of the hire we handed back Martha and the whole process with deposits and checking the vehicle was easy.
So if you are wanting to explore the north of England/ Scotland, what better way to do it in a GoCumbria Motorhome .you couldn’t deal with a better company , ideally located. and such great people to deal with.

Reviewed 14 July 2016

A Wonderful Scottish Adventure with Martha the Motorhome!

We had looked forward to our adventuring around Scotland for a long time, so it was important we chose a reliable and quality motorhome hire company – not easy when you’re living hundreds of miles away in southern England! But I’m happy to say that we hit the jackpot with Charlotte at Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire. Charlotte made everything so easy – the booking, the information packs, explaining all we needed to know about the beautiful, modern and brand new Swift Lifestyle motorhome – named Martha! And we had to admire Charlotte’s calm trust as we drove off into the wilds of Scotland with her very expensive Martha!
Martha was perfect for us and our 2 small Bichon Frise dogs – with lots of room and storage space. The shower came into its own when we wild-camped and we loved the comfortable bed – complete with duvet and pillows. Martha was easy to drive and economical on fuel. She was just as happy on the motorway as she was on the single-track roads around the Isle of Mull and NW Sutherland.
Would we hire another motorhome from Go Cumbria? Absolutely without hesitation – Yes!

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent service, excellent holiday.

 From our very first enquiry to saying thanks and goodbye, the information and service has been impeccable. The motor home itself (Martha) is well equipped and comfortable. We did a circular tour of Scotland, for which this van is perfect. We stayed on sites every night but if you’re looking to wild camp it would be perfect. We did get some bad weather (being Scotland) but we weren’t claustrophobic in the van, just cosy and warm.
Being our first time we found that there was electricity on all sites, service pitches provide fresh water and drainage on the pitch itself, which is of limited use for this sort of vehicle as you can’t make a direct connection into it, so don’t bother – just get a standard electric pitch.
I’d highly recommended this company, and we will probably return.

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Fabulous motorhome holiday!

We had a fantastic time with ‘Isla’! Hand over and return were quick and easy, with clear explanations on how to use the smart, well-maintained motorhome, given by Charlotte. Booking was easy and straightforward too. Charlotte made us feel very welcome at every stage. Already booking our next holiday with Go Cumbria Motorhome hire!!

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Lovely week away.

 We had a fabulous week away in ‘Isla’. This was our first time hiring a motorhome and all the information provided prior to our trip made packing and booking campsites very easy. The motorhome was immaculate & extremely well equipped. Charlotte was very helpful in ensuring we knew how to work everything in the motorhome before we headed off on the road. The beds were comfortable and easy to make up, the sat nav made it very easy to travel between destinations and there was lots of storage for the things we needed for our family holiday. We would most definitely use Go Cumbria motorhome hire again.

Reviewed 28 May 2016

Look no further to rent your Motorhome.

First class initial communications from Charlotte convinced us to book with Go Cumbria motorhomes, we were not disappointed, from booking to collection we were constantly updated with information, the fact that this is a family run business makes it special.
The Motorhome was spotlessly clean and well equipped, the handover was very informative.
Great value for money considering these motorhomes are brand new.
We had a fantastic holiday touring the western isles of Scotland for two weeks with fantastic weather.
Don’t hesitate to use this rental company, we don’t think you will find a better service.

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Home from home – on wheels!!

We hired Martha for 2 weeks. The vehicle was immaculately presented and Charlotte explained how everything worked. Her attention to detail was second to none. The on-line booking procedure is straight forward and very comprehensive. Martha is spacious with all mod-cons and easy to drive once you get used to the added width and length. We toured the Isle of Skye and down the west coast of Scotland generally doing 2 nights wild camping and 1 night on a camp site to service the vehicle which is very easy. Highly recommended and will definitely consider using Go Cumbria again in the future.

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Fabulous motor homes, great customer service.

 The motor homes provided are top of the range with superb facilities. Charlotte explained simply how everything worked and it was easy to get to grips with all the facilities and then to enjoy a relaxing holiday through Scotland. Superb shower was amazing!

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great week in an excellent motorhome.

 From the time we picked up until the time we returned the motorhome we had the most enjoyable week travelling around the East side of Scotland. Charlotte could not have been more friendly as she explained the workings of the motorhome which was so well equipped in every detail. Susan and I would definitely recommend our friends and family and anyone else to hire a motorhome from Charlotte and Go Cumbria. We would certainly like to repeat the experience.

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Excellent.

Excellent service. Charlotte showed me how everything operates. We used Martha easy to drive and set up.
We travelled and stayed by two Lochs on sites. Will be using again.

Reviewed 15 April 2016